If you block a product that is already listing then the system will update the listing on eBay with inventory = 0. This means that the product listing still exists on eBay but it is not available for purchase. Only buyers that have added the product to their favourites will be able to see it but there will not be a buy now or add to cart button.


For more information on 0 inventory listings see this FAQ.