When you finish blocking the products you want blocked in the Inventory section, push the changes to eBay by using the 'Update Marketplace' button on the dashboard. 


Once the dashboard shows that the sync with eBay has completed and the update marketplace button is available again, check eBay to see if the listings have ended. 


It will normally take up to 20 minutes but it does depend on if eBay is 'busy'.